Why we are here
About us
Joining us


Lunch Club

Local help
Links to other sites


Location map
How to contact us

Past Events 2004
Thursday 8th Jan Club starts again
Thursday 29th Jan Outing to Havant Townswomen's Guild Old Time Music Hall at Havant Arts Theatre.
Thursday 5th Feb Visit from Speech Therapy Derpartment, Tai Chai excercises
Thursday 4th Mar Tai Chai excercises
Tuesday 23rd March Helpers' social evening and talk on 'Age Concern Information Service in Havant'
Thursday 25th Mar Easter flower arranging
Thursday 1st April Pre-easter celebration, music and tea
Thursday 8th April
Thursday 15th April
Easter break
Thursday 22nd April Club meets again
Annual General Meeting
Thursday 4th June Strawberry tea
Thursday 24th June Outing to Havant Arts Centre, cabaret by Havant Townswomen's Guild
Thursday 22nd July Last meeting before summer break
Thursday 29th July
Thursday 5th Aug
Thursday 12th Aug
Thursday 19th Aug
Thursday 26th Aug
Summer break
Thursday 2nd Sept Club meets again
Thursday 16th Sept Cream tea at Pavilion Tea Rooms, Stansted House Gardens
Monday 4th Oct -
Sunday 10th Oct
Stroke Awareness Week
The theme is stroke prevention: "Eat a rainbow to beat a stroke". Aim to have five servings of fruit and vegetables every day.
Thursday 7th Oct Informal visit by the Mayor of Havant, Councillor June Fulcher and her Consort Mr George Fulcher.
Presentation of long service certificate.
Thursday 14th Oct Visit by Community Speech Therapist.
Saturday 30th Oct Fundraising Christmas fayre, Brookfield Hotel, 10-12.
Thursday 4th Nov Community Nurse Susie Roberts visits to offer blood pressure checks and advice to Members and Helpers.
Tuesday 9th Nov Helpers first aid course by Red Cross speaker, 1.30 - 5 pm.
Thursday 25th Nov Visit by the Over 60's 'HOMECHECK' team to offer their free safety service.
Carer's Club begins.
Meeting of Carers' Group at Stroke Club, 2 to 4 pm
Thursday 2nd Dec Christmas lunch at Brookfield Hotel, Emsworth
Thursday 9th Dec Christmas party at Emsworth Centre
Monday 20th Dec Carol singing fundraiser in The Square, Emsworth.
Thurs 16th Dec
Thurs 23rd Dec
Thurs 30th Dec
Christmas break - no club meetings

Back to Coming Events